skip to Main Content
Local 520 Members, Children Invited To Apply For Scholarships

Local 520 members, children invited to apply for scholarships

The Jan. 31 deadline for the 2023 Eddie Patton Memorial Scholarship is quickly approaching.

All applicants must be graduating seniors for 2023 and members or children of members of IBEW Local Unions. 2023 Scholarship guidelines can be found here.

Applicants must be high school seniors planning to attend a university, college or technical institute in the summer or fall term. The grants will be paid directly to the school upon acceptance.

Each application must be signed by a Local Union Officer to verify Union membership.

Up to 10, $500 scholarships are awarded, including two from each Vice-Presidential District, if possible. The Texas State Association of Electrical Workers administers the scholarships.

Applications may be obtained from the Texas State Association of Electrical Workers, 1813 Orchard Lane, Waco, Tx, 76705 or by clicking here: 2023 Scholarship Application.


The 2023 Eddie Patton Memorial Scholarship application in detail

The board specifically requests information related to any special circumstances, hardships, layoffs or needs that may affect each applicant. The latest high school transcript should also be included. Applicants may also include letters of recommendation from counselors, teachers, pastors or employers. They may also write a letter introducing themselves.

Following receipt of the application, information packets and a short quiz will be sent to each applicant. These must be completed and returned to the State Association, postmarked no later than March 1, 2023. The Executive Board will make the selection. Scholarship winners will be notified in May.

If you have applied and have not received your packet of materials by Feb. 15, please contact The Texas State Association of Electrical Workers at 254-754-3121 to arrange for a packet to be sent to you.

We encourage IBEW Local 520 members and their children to take advantage of this opportunity and become recipients of next year’s scholarship.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top